About City Area

There are 4 Catholic Parishes in Kuwait. The City Cathedral, very modern and unique in its architecture, began to take shape in 1956 on land graciously allocated by H.H. The Amir, and the Government of Kuwait. January 27, 1957, was the day chosen for the laying of the first stone, and on March 16, 1961, the Cathedral was solemnly blessed and consecrated. Mindful of the peculiar circumstances in which the Catholics of Kuwait lived, namely, as transient residents, Bishop Stella decided to dedicate the Cathedral to 'The Holy Family in the Desert'.

Now Kuwait Vicariate have total 4 Parish. They are in Kuwait City, Ahmadi, Salmiya and Jleeb Al-Shuyoukh. 

1. Holy Family Cathedral Parish, Kuwait City

2. Our Lady of Arabia Parish, Ahmadi

3. St. Thérèse Parish, Salmiya

4. St. Daniel Comboni Parish, Jleeb Al-Shuyoukh

The Holy family Cathedral is one of the above mentioned churches located in Kuwait City. On Parish basis KMRM members are divided into Four Areas. 

Now a days, City Area have Two Sectors and each Sector sub-divided into Kudumba Koottayma as shown below:

Area Sector Name KudumbaKoottayama Name
City Area (Reggai, Farwania, Khaitan & Jahra)
Sec.1 - St. Paul's Mount Tabor
Mount Canvary
Mount Nebo
Sec.2 - St. Peter's Mount Olive
Mount Zion

In City Cathedral, Holy Family Parish, Malankara Holy Qurbono celebrating every Thursdays. Kids have  Catechism in every Fridays.